Workshops

I’ve had a spell of doing workshops recently and as a result I’ve had a few enquiries about future ones. I will be teaching  Waxed and Stitched Collage at InStitches, Wokingham, Surrey on 19 and 20 January 2017. This is already full but it is worth contacting them to go on the waiting list as they will be adding another date later in the year.

We’ll be doing this sort of thing ….. these are mine!

P1230257P1230259P1230254P1230255

I’m also teaching an Exploring Place workshop for Tex Art Academy  amongst the chestnut trees and mountains in beautiful Mugena, Switzerland. This will be an exploration for me as well as you as I haven’t been to this place before. It is a wooded environment full of light, shadows and birdsong rather than a coastal landscape and I am very excited to have new materials and experiences to play with.

mugena_village

We’ll be sensing and documenting the environment using drawing, mark-making, sound recording and writing and then back in the studio will experiment with paper, cloth, stitch, collage and printmaking to create a record of the explorations.

Here is some student work from a previous workshop – mark-making and collage.

p1230458webp1230451p1230440webp1230473

We’ll also do some 3-D work …

fullsizeoutput_3bdfullsizeoutput_3c8fullsizeoutput_3d7

The student work above was made on the Sculptural Forms workshop that was held recently at the wonderful Studio 11, Eastbourne and I am going to do another Textile Re-Treat there in 2018. Details are yet to be confirmed but again it is worth contacting Christine Chester to go on the waiting list.

I update my website as new workshops come up so if you are interested please keep an eye on it.

5 thoughts on “Workshops

  1. annihunt

    Oh my Debbie, I would love this as I have been trying to incorporate my encaustic with stitch for several years now………………..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

