Last walk in Wells

I am back in Thames Ditton after 10 (very hard-working) weeks in Wells. Although I’m sad to leave, I’m looking forward to a busy autumn. I have finished all the work for the Knitting & Stitching shows and I only have the details to sort out now. As a result I am beginning to feel a little bit excited!

IMG_1802

I went for a last stroll around Wells just after sunset last night. It was getting dark and it felt as if I was marking my territory until the next time I can be there which probably won’t be until after the London Show at Alexandra Palace

Here is what I saw as the light gradually faded.

IMG_1803IMG_1808

IMG_1809IMG_1813IMG_1815IMG_1812IMG_1814

 

 

2 thoughts on “Last walk in Wells

  1. Sue Czapska

    Hi Debbie,
    Am tantalised by ref. to show at Alexandra Palace as live by it and have never seen your work. Could you let me know dates so I can avoid arranging to be out of London then?

    Am a photographer with a love of the sea ( as well as London) and feel an affinity with both your work and your way of experiencing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

