Three Watercolours

I haven’t got any textile work to show you at the moment – I’m plugging away at a (large) cloth that I hope I will have finished sewing before Christmas. It is slow going, but I enjoy sitting down with radio 4 and stitching myself into a reverie. When my fingers get too sore (actually the inside tip of my right index finger) I put down the cloth and get on with something else. A couple of days ago I decided to tear up a sheet of rather nice Hot Pressed watercolour paper and do some drawing. Here are the results. They are all done from memory.

P1030013

P1030014

P1030016

P1030018

P1030015

P1030017

P1030020

P1030019

6 thoughts on “Three Watercolours

  1. shemann

    love them! you are so talented. very calm, I’m into quiet these days- perhaps that will be my word for the new year

    Reply

Leave a Reply

