Well House Gallery exhibition

Tomorrow I am going to set up an exhibition for textile group Studio 21. I really enjoy the process of putting up exhibitions – curating – deciding what goes with what and how it should be hung. I know all the work in this exhibition really well having put it up once before as the works showing are a condensed version of Chinese Whispers, an exhibition from 2013. The exhibition will be at the Well House Gallery, Horndon on the Hill, Essex and here are the details.

Capture

 

well house flyer

I am showing a few pieces of work…

P1160737

Sea Waves and Currents

P1160720

Sea Movements

P1160724

P1160723

Counting Cloth: 24 Hours (night and day) 

There is a private view tomorrow evening between 7.30 and 8.30. Do come along if you live nearby as several Studio 21 members (including me) will  be there. If you can’t make it I’ll put some pictures on my Facebook page later in the week.

Leave a Reply

