News

DSC_1498

Here is a new Green Salt Pot that I have just finished. It is waxed and salted and sits on a wonderfully worn piece of driftwood that I collected at Holkham beach. It is a small piece (under 25cms in all directions) and it will be part of 25x25x25 at Designer Crafts at the Mall 2015 in the New Year. 25x25x25 celebrates the 25th anniversary of the Society of Designer Craftsmen at the Mall Galleries, London. I am also showing a much larger work that consists of many Salt Pots – more on that later!

I also have some very exciting news that I would like to share with you! Last week I heard that I have been accepted as a member of the 62 Group of textile artists and I can’t tell you how delighted I am. I’m really looking forward to being a part of this prestigious group and to the new challenges that it will present.

8 thoughts on “News

  1. cboyer229@twcny.rr.com

    Deb- Congrats! this looks great. tell me more. I have not heard of this group before- do they have a web sight? Carol

    Reply
  2. Tricia

    Well Done that’s great news, I’d love to join that group, so many great artists are part of that, and now you too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

