September

This time of year always feels like a new beginning – back to school or university, new things to do and think about and new routines to fit into the normal schedule – to me it feels more like a new year than the New Year! I am back in Thames Ditton having spent the last 2 months in Norfolk by the sea. It has been a wonderfully productive time and I am brimming with ideas of how to continue the work started over the summer.

However this September I have suddenly realised that nothing is changing – I am well and truly in the middle of things. Although I have finished the work for Chinese Whispers which will be shown towards the end of October at South Hill Park, Bracknell  I have the huge task of pulling together a solo show that will be at the Society of Designer Craftsmen Gallery, Rivington, Street, London at the beginning of March. It seems like a long way away but time slips away so quickly and before I know it, it will be past Christmas. It is head down and get on with it for the rest of the year.

Here to be getting on with are a couple more shots of my 2-D wall hung piece for Chinese Whispers.

P1160620

P1160625

More on the new work soon …

2 thoughts on “September

Leave a Reply

