Blueprints

The warm, sunny weather has not only encouraged me to walk (see previous post) but has also sent me out into the garden to play. I have had the requisite equipment to make cyanotype prints for a while and the appearance of the sun  has given me the opportunity to fiddle around with it to see what could be done. Having darkened my studio and painted some linen with the solution these are first results …..

P1150820 P1150824 P1150825 P1150826 P1150829

I used some old stitched samples to make the prints. I’m not sure if I will ever use them (they’ll probably get ‘filed away for later’) but they are really good fun to make!

2 thoughts on “Blueprints

  1. Lynne Butt

    I think you should use them, I love the colour! Perhaps one day you could come and tell us how you did it.
    Best Wishes Lynne

    Reply

Leave a Reply

