Phew!

Well the Landmark Textiles Fair is over and it was very successful …. phew! I had a great time meeting and speaking to lots of very interesting people who were all very positive about my work. Thank you to all those who bought things – I hope you enjoy them!

However there is no time to stop as the next two or three months are very busy. Next week I am going up to the NEC to help set up a stand for textile group Studio 21 (more on that next time). I’m speaking at the Kingston branch of the Embroiderer’s Guild on Friday 22 March and the Society of Designer Craftsmen members day on Saturday 23 March. As well as all this talking I have work to make for an exhibition – Reflective Space – at The Crypt Gallery, which is under St Pancras Church, Euston Rd, London (more on that later as well).

Meanwhile here is what I am working on for the exhibition. Some small drawings ……

P1150623

P1150625 P1150628 P1150627 P1150626

…. that are destined to become long drawings on these rolls of paper ….

P1150633

…. and some work hanging in my stairwell ….

P1150615

P1150617

More on all of this after the weekend when I am playing my flute in Bach’s St. John Passion at St Thomas’s church,  Stourbridge …. something I haven’t done for a long time and I’m really looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

