More Sea Edge Drawings

I have done some more Sea Edge drawings/monoprints that explore the time taken as you walk  – its rhythm, regularity and change. I’m building up to something here, but at the moment I’m not sure what form/material it will take.

I always feel the need to work obsessively at a new idea, drawing and re-drawing -changing a small detail with each repeat.  I think this way of working recalls my former life as a musician and the hours of repetitive flute practice required to learn a new piece of music.

I will continue to scratch away at it and meanwhile there is a new portfolio for the drawings drying under weighted boards.

P1150317 P1150318 P1150319 P1150320 P1150321

5 thoughts on “More Sea Edge Drawings

  1. eraethil

    A beautiful series of monotypes! Lovely subtle variations and an evocative palette. Glad to have stumbled upon your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

