Sound Cloth

I am working on a few ideas that are based on the Soundwalk Drawings that I did for my MA. The drawings were inspired by sound recordings taken directly from the environment and they explore time and duration. I intend to make three, hanging, waxed silk cloths for this exhibition that I am taking part in at the beginning of November.

This photo is of the first cloth; it is a work in progress, but I like the layering and the ‘looking through’…….. the shadows are rather good as well!

Leave a Reply

